top of page
  • Writer's pictureDerek E. Keeling

A Little About ARTCME

As I begin writing ARTCME, I wanted to quickly touch base with you all on the book. Not necessarily what it's about (sorry), but rather, the over-arching feel of the book. ARTCME is going to be quite the story. It's going to have topics that may make some readers uneasy. It's going to be raw, unfiltered, intense, emotional, saddening, imaginative, uplifting, and more, all in one book. There will be curse words (use of which will be restrained and added for emphasis and typically in dialog). This book will have actual elements from my early life, greatly exaggerated for better storytelling. This will be nothing like Nomad's Island or The Umbras. I recommend this book for a mature audience. What does that mean? That's up to you to decide. There will be ideals and topics that can be considered controversial. I assure you, however, that everything will be done tastefully and suited to benefit a great story. I wanted to note this because if you're a fan, I don't want you to be completely blindsided by the shear intensity of what (I hope) this book becomes as I write it. This book is going to be my best work yet, as most writers will tell you about their upcoming novel. But I really mean it. My goal is to move you, make you feel, maybe make you tear up and feel connected to the main character, and of course, keep you turning that page throughout the entirety of the book. I really think you all will love this book. It's going to take you on a real journey to the depths of the human condition and deep into the emotional stability of what one can endure. The tagline that I believe sums up a great deal (foreshadowing?) is this: Sometimes, the things that shape us, are the things that break us. As always, thank you for your support, love, and everything that you have done for me as an author. It truly means the world to me. Stay tuned.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ARTCME

bottom of page